Call for Contributions

The 19th International Conference on Software Architecture (ICSA 2022) Poster Track provides an opportunity for both practitioners and researchers to present and discuss the most recent advances, ideas, experiences, and challenges in the field of Software Architecture by means of poster presentations.
Posters are intended to stimulate face-to-face discussions among conference participants: reflections on the past, descriptions of current initiatives, visions of the future, and new results in Software Architecture research and practice are welcome. During the conference, there will be a face-to-face poster session (in A1 poster format, 594mm x 841mm).
Conference participants are encouraged to support the task of selecting the best poster by dot voting (allocating stickers to their favorite posters). The best poster award will be presented during the main conference.


Submissions of posters must have up to four pages (including references) in IEEE Style, describing the work, the expected benefits, and how it relates to other industrial or research efforts.
Contributions should be submitted using the online submission system: Easychair


The selection criteria of the posters will consider their originality, relevance for the ICSA audience, technical soundness, and presentation quality. Each submission will be evaluated by at least two members of the PC.

Important dates

Abstract submission: December 1st, 2021
Full paper submission: December 8th, 2021
Notification of acceptance: January 14th, 2022 January 20th, 2022
Final paper submission: January 27th, 2022
Notes: All deadlines are 23:59h AoE (anywhere on Earth)


Raffaela Mirandola (Politecnico di Milano, Italy)
Jennifer Perez (Universidad Polit├ęcnica de Madrid, Spain)
Yuanfang Cai (Drexel University, USA)

Program Committee

  • Patrizia Scandurra, DIGIP – University of Bergamo (Italy)
  • Nicole Levy, Cedric CNAM (France)
  • Ilias Gerostathopoulos, Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam (Netherlands)
  • Rogerio de Lemos, University of Kent (UK)
  • Laurence Duchien, University of Lille (France)
  • Mauro Caporuscio, Linnaeus University (Sweden)
  • Joanna Cecilia da Silva Santos, Rochester Institute of Technology (US)